Spaces for hire at The Counting House
Prices and opening hours
Facilities and catering options
Reviews and ratings
(3 reviews and ratings )
Great booking service, good food
Very responsive on the mail, booking was well organised
About The Counting House
In 1903, the bank merged with the Union of London and Smiths' Bank and in 1918 it was taken over by the National Provincial Bank, becoming a part of the National Westminster Bank in 1970.
Today, the magnificent building is a Fuller's Ale & Pie House, with much of the old charm of the banking hall still on display. In fact, in 1998 when The Counting House opened we were presented with the City Heritage Award for our sensitive refurbishment of the building.
Showcasing a range of award-winning Fuller's cask ales, and delicious pies made where possible with locally sourced ingredients, The Counting House offers a unique view of the past in a magnificent and stunning setting.